2019 IBM PhD Fellowship Award awardees

IBM created the PhD Fellowship program in the 1950's to recognize and support outstanding graduate students. The IBM PhD Fellowship Awards Program is an intensely competitive worldwide program, which honors exceptional PhD students who have an interest in solving problems that are important to IBM and fundamental to innovation in many academic disciplines and areas of study. This includes pioneering work in: cognitive computing and augmented intelligence; quantum computing; blockchain; data-centric systems; advanced analytics; security; radical cloud innovation; next-generation silicon (and beyond); and brain-inspired devices and infrastructure.

Congratulations 2019 IBM PhD Fellows!

Manaar Alam
Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

Charlotte Boettcher
Harvard University

Junyu Cao
University of California, Berkeley

Ignacio Cases
Stanford University

Timon Gehr
ETHZ - Federal Institute of Technology Zurich

Dennis Grishin
Harvard University

Vojtech Havlicek
University of Oxford

Kei Kase
Waseda University

Marios Kogias
EPFL - Federal Institute of Technology Lausanne

Song Liu
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Ellis Michael
University of Washington, Seattle

Nikolaos Papadis
Yale University

Anupam Sanghi
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Stacey Truex
Georgia Institute of Technology

Ellen Vitercik
Carnegie Mellon University

Pengcheng Yin
Carnegie Mellon University

Interested in applying for next year? Nominations from faculty advisors are accepted in September and October; ask your faculty advisor if they are planning to participate.